LaSalle News Tribune | LaSalle, IL
Due to weather related issues, in some areas there may be delayed deliveries of your Monday issue of the NewsTribune.
If road conditions are severe enough, your delivery person may not be able to deliver your NewsTribune at all on Monday.
In this case, your Monday edition will be delivered with your Tuesday newspaper.
We ask you to be understanding for the safety of our carriers.

You can view Tuesday's newspaper online at

home : sports : sports   April 30, 2016

11/1/2013 10:40:00 AM
Area football players honored by Three Rivers

NT Sports Staff

The Three Rivers Conference released its all-conference teams Thursday and the area was well represented.

In the South Division, St. Bede running back Justin Shaw and linebacker Michael Bellino earned first-team honors along with Hall center Nathan Tonozzi, offensive tackle Trevor Urbanski, return specialist Collin Aimone and punter A.J. Gaeta.
Aimone and Urbanski were unanimous picks.

Earning second-team honors were St. Bede’s Michael Slingsby at guard, John Barnes at offensive tackle and Sam Halm at linebacker, Hall’s Trevor Case at offensive tackle, Aaron Kerr at running back, Trevor Urbanski and Mike Briddick at defensive line and Grant Garland at defensive back and Princeton’s Logan Wilde at running back and defensive line and J.J. Vaccaro at defensive back.

Honorable mention picks were St. Bede’s Bellino (end), Halm (end), Jack Brady (quarterback), Brady Booker (defensive line), Baylee Hopps (defensive back) and Braidy Shipp (defensive back), Hall’s Aimone (end), Taggart Venegas (quarterback), Jake Byczynski (defensive line), Tonozzi (linebacker), Gaeta (defensive back) and Jake Merkel (defensive back) and Princeton’s Vaccaro (end).
In the North, Bureau Valley’s Parker Neuhalfen was a first-team pick at quarterback and defensive back, while BV’s Tommy Johnston was first team at punter and return specialist and Bryan Arteberry was a first-team linebacker.

Second-team picks from BV were Johnston at running back and Justin Buckman at offensive tackle and defensive line.

BV’s honorable mention picks were Andrew Jacobs (center), Josh Mead (linebacker) and Tucker Schoff (defensive back).

No LaMoille players were selected.

Login to your account:
Remember me
Login reminder
  If you'd like to comment on this article, please log in or click here to subscribe.


Subscription Login

Saturday morning car tunes at area career center auto show (VIDEO)
Updated: 4/30/2016 11:38:00 AM
Two people injured in Peru fire
Updated: 4/30/2016 11:57:00 AM
No more dead money in the cemetery fund
County board won't decide on consolidation of clerk and recorder offices
Donation means new equipment for the Y
What the ruck? 'The mystery is the attraction'

Illinois Valley Events
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

Photo GalleryVideo LibraryMagazinesDealsAbout UsAP Terms of UseAdvertise With UsExtra Content

Copyright 2016 NewsTribune, LaSalle, Illinois. All rights reserved.

Software © 1998-2016 1up! Software, All Rights Reserved